UNSW Canberra experts available for COP26 commentary

Media Enquiries

Rachel Packham
M: 0423 800 109
E: r.packham@adfa.edu.au

 

Find a UNSW Canberra Expert

UNSW Canberra has a range of experts available for comment on the UN Climate Change Conference (COP26):

  • Dr Sarah Perkins-Kirkpatrick is an expert in climate change and is available to discuss heatwaves, climate extremes, observed trends and future changes. She can be contacted via sarah.kirkpatrick@unsw.edu.au
     
  • Professor Anthony Burke is an expert in environmental politics and international relations and is available to discuss climate politics, environmental ethics and the Paris Agreement. He can be contacted via a.burke@unsw.edu.au
     
  • Dr Megan Evans is an expert on investment in biodiversity and natural capital. She is available to discuss environmental policy, conservation and biodiversity. She can be contacted via megan.evans@unsw.edu.au
     
  • Vice Admiral Paul Maddison (ret’d) is the Director of the UNSW Defence Research Institute and is available to discuss geopolitics and climate security. He can be contacted via paul.maddison@dri.unsw.edu.au
     
  • Associate Professor Hemanshu Pota is an expert in electricity supply systems with sustainable energy and is available to discuss sustainable technology and renewable resource integration. He can be contacted via h.pota@adfa.edu.au
     
  • Dr Thomas Oliver is an expert in coastal geography and is available to discuss coastal erosion and sea-level rise. He can be contacted via t.oliver@adfa.edu.au
     
  • Professor Liz Ritchie is an expert in tropical cyclones and is available to discuss tropical meteorology and severe weather impacts. She can be contacted via e.ritchie@adfa.edu.au
     
  • Professor Jason Sharples is an expert in bushfires and is available to discuss bushfire dynamics and extreme bushfire development. He can be contacted via j.sharples@adfa.edu.au
     
  • Dr Milad Ghasri is an expert in transport planning and is available to discuss consumer preferences towards electric vehicles. He can be contacted via m.ghasri@adfa.edu.au
     
  • Professor Terry Frankcombe is an expert in physical chemistry and is available to discuss hydrogen storage. He can be contacted via t.frankcombe@adfa.edu.au
     
  • Dr Jianfeng Xue is an expert in geotechnical engineering and is available to discuss the climate’s impact on geotechnical structures. He can be contacted via jianfeng.xue@adfa.edu.au
     
  • Professor Russell Boyce is the Director of UNSW Canberra Space and is available to discuss how space technology can assist climate science and environmental monitoring. He can be contacted via r.boyce@adfa.edu.au

 

Priority Area